Ards and North Down Borough Council

Ards and North Down Borough Council has 40 councillors representing seven district electoral areas.

  • Ards Peninsula
  • Bangor Central
  • Bangor West
  • Bangor East and Donaghadee
  • Comber
  • Holywood and Clandeboye
  • Newtownards

These members provide leadership and oversee the day to day running of Ards and North Down Borough Council.

They represent the interests of their constituents and ensure the views of people across Ards and North Down are reflected in the council's decisions and how services are delivered. 

Council Website 


This site uses essential cookies for parts of the site to operate and have already been set. Find out more about how we use cookies and how you may delete them here. You may delete cookies, but parts of the site will not work.