Derry City and Strabane

Derry City and Strabane District Council is set within the foothills of the stunning Sperrin Mountains, and covering an area of 1,245km is home to 150,100 residents. Derry-Londonderry is the second city of N. Ireland, a vibrant and culturally rich destination, which is also a centre for learning and innovation.

Derry is a University City with a growing student population, and also boasts N. Ireland’s second largest acute hospital and the only cross-border Cancer Centre on this island.

As well as an ever expanding urban area, this regional city is closely connected to the towns of Strabane, Letterkenny and Coleraine, and the Council area is home to a network of thriving towns and villages including Castlederg, Eglinton, Sion Mills, Donemana and Claudy.

Council Website


This site uses essential cookies for parts of the site to operate and have already been set. Find out more about how we use cookies and how you may delete them here. You may delete cookies, but parts of the site will not work.